On the 6th of April 2017 we undertook routine system updates on our web platform. We do this to ensure that our website is fully compliant in all digital aspects; such as the security of your personal data and the integrity of our systems. Whilst doing this we have had to 'flush' our systems - this has resulted in customers with previous orders in the date range of the 15th January to 6th April being re-sent a duplicate order confirmation.
You don't need to do anything. The email you have received can simply be disregarded.
No. You haven't been charged. As a business we do not store payment information and therefore we do not have the ability to re-charge customers. Equally, no new orders have been placed and therefore nothing will be despatched to any address.
We understand that you would like to be sure you haven't been charged again for previous orders. Whilst we do not store payment information; you can easily check your bank/payment method.
No. Your account has not been accessed. As described above, the confusion has arisen around our email delivery systems and is completely seperate from any account information. The security and integrity of our website hasn't been affected.
Yes it is. We use the highest available security. You'll be able to see the 'padlock' in the left handside of your address bar. In technical terms we use an EV SSL 256-bit encryption to keep information secure and safe. We use ciphers among the same range as well known high street banks and other well-known businesses.
Our validator and certificate provider is Thawte - the global leader in certificate authority.
If you would like more information or to speak to us then please contact us here.
In the meantime please accept our apologies for the confusion this may have caused.